Back To News

2018 Special Award Winners Announced

September 4th, 2018

Bedminster, NJ – The New Jersey PGA and Special Awards Committee are pleased to announce the winners of this year’s Special Awards. These awards are distributed by the Section each year, and winners are chosen by the Special Awards Committee.

The following award winners will be honored on Thursday, October 25 at the Celebration of Golf at Canoe Brook Country Club, and at the Section Fall Meeting on Monday, October 29 at Fiddler’s Elbow Country Club.

2018 Special Award Recipients
Golf Professional of the Year - David Reasoner, The Ridgewood Country Club
Assistant Professional of the Year - Ricky Mosel, Upper Montclair Country Club
Club of the Year - The Ridgewood Country Club
Teacher of the Year - Chris Johnston, Farmer Brown’s Golf Center
Bill Strausbaugh Award - Michael Holiday, Upper Montclair Country Club
Horton Smith Award - Brian Gussis, GOLFTEC - Woodbridge
Salesperson of the Year - Jason Turner, Callaway
Patriot Award - Mark DeLaura, Montammy Golf Club
Private Merchandiser of the Year - Jason Fiore, Forest Hill Field Club
Public Merchandiser of the Year - Pat Lawler, Rockleigh Golf Course
Player Development Award - Debby Murphy, Trump National Golf Club, Bedminster
Youth Player Development Award - Kevin Beirne, Spirit Golf Management

In addition to our 12 Section winners, the New Jersey PGA also had one National PGA Special Award recipient, Dan Pasternak of Essex Fells Country Club, who was named PGA Golf Professional of the Year.
Widget Parse Error: Unable To Identify Streamotor Video